TMAegis
google-workspace 관련 규칙 더 보기

TMA-GWS-1.1.2

Ensure super admin accounts are used only for super admin activities

보통레벨 1수동 검토google-workspace

설명

Super admin accounts have access to all features in the Google Admin console and Admin API and can manage every aspect of your organization's account. Super admins also have full access to all users' calendars and event details. It is recommended to give each super administrator two accounts. One for their super admin account and a second account for daily activities. Users should only sign in to a super admin account to perform super admin tasks, such as setting up 2-Step Verification (2SV), managing billing and user licenses, or helping another admin recover their account. Super administrators should use a separate, non-admin account for day- to-day activities. Super admins should sign in as needed to do specific tasks and then sign out. Leaving super admin accounts sign-in can increase exposure to phishing attacks. Use the super admin account only when needed. Delegate administrato...

점검 방법

감사 방식: 수동 검토

이 권장 사항은 자동으로 점검할 수 없습니다. --include-manual 옵션을 전달하면 스캔 결과에 이 지침과 함께 표시됩니다.

To verify this setting via the Google Admin Console: 1. Log in to https://admin.google.com as an administrator 2. Go to Directory and click on Users, this will show a list of all users 3. Click on + Add a filter, select Admin role, check the Super admin box, and then select Apply 4. The list of Users displayed will only be those with the Super Admin role 5. Click on + Add a filter, select Admin role, check the Delegated admin box, and then select Apply 6. Verify that there are no users in both the Super admin and Delegated admin roles

조치 방법

조치 방식: 가이드 또는 인프라 패치

For every Super admin that is also a Delegated admin account, either create a Delegated admin account for the user of elevate or their existing non-admin account to a Delegated admin account.

속성

운영 체제
모두
태그
google-workspacesaas
참고 자료
CIS Google Workspace Foundations Benchmark v1.4.0 - 1.1.2 Ensure super admin accounts are used only for super admin activities